Divorce

Standard

So, I am getting divorced. :/
Actually….
I am getting divorced!!! 🙂

This year has been amazing. But, the last couple of years were the most difficult of my life. The most miraculous, wonderful, profound, and life altering things happened good and bad and I couldn’t be happier about where I am in life at the moment. I’m choosing to see all the good despite the difficulty and that alone is worth celebrating. I’m not depressed or anxious anymore. I feel at peace with the legal status of my former marital relationship. That’s a huge deal, y’all.

It took a while to get here, but I knew I would. I knew I’d reach the tipping point where I was too overwhelmed by the joy in my life to hang on to the sadness and resentment in the past. I set out to intentionally fill my life with joy, joyful music, joyful humans and relationships, joyful everything,even a joyful me. I took a step back and looked at everything with new eyes… eyes field with excitement and wonder instead of fear. A heart filled with courage and calm instead of longing and ache.

I took the path that spread out before me. The path that has twists and turns and dips and I have no idea where it’s going, but it’s MY path. That is SO exciting. I’ve accepted my life, my choices, my mistakes, and my joy.

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

